ICANN ICANN Email List Archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[gnso-ppsc] CALL FOR CONSENSUS: Revised Final GNSO Working Group Guidelines

  • To: "gnso-ppsc@xxxxxxxxx" <gnso-ppsc@xxxxxxxxx>
  • Subject: [gnso-ppsc] CALL FOR CONSENSUS: Revised Final GNSO Working Group Guidelines
  • From: "Neuman, Jeff" <Jeff.Neuman@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Mon, 13 Dec 2010 12:02:31 -0500


Please find enclosed the final clean Working Group Work Team Final Report (and 
redline) that incorporates all of the changes agreed to by the PPSC.  There 
have been some updates to the background section to reflect the current state 
of the document.

I would like to have affirmative responses from one person from each of the 
constituencies/stakeholder groups of the PPSC by no later than December 20th, 
2010 to the following questions:

1.  Do you accept this report to be final and ready to be transmitted to the 
GNSO Council?
2.  Do you believe we should recommend to the GNSO Council that they commence a 
public comment period prior to acting on the recommendations contained within 
the report?

Although the ALAC does not have a formal "vote", I still would like to note the 
view of the ALAC representative to the Council when communicating the report.  
Below is a list of members.  As I am the Registry representative, and also the 
Chair, I would normally delegate the "vote" to my alternate.  Unfortunately, my 
alternate is no longer active.  I will therefore see advice from our registry 
rep on the Working Group work team (Caroline Greer) and make sure she is 
comfortable in communicating the registry response.

Current Members (updated 18 March 2010):





Mike Rodenbaugh

Zahid Jamil


J. Scott Evans (alternate Chair)

Steve Metalitz


Tony Harris

Tony Holmes


Gabriel Pineiro

Konstantinos Komaitis

Avri Doria


Jeff Neuman (Chair)

Catherine Sigmar


Tim Ruiz

Tom Keller


Olga Cavalli (GNSO Council Vice-Chair)

GNSO Council

Chuck Gomes (GNSO Council Chair)

Stephane van Gelder (GNSO Council Vice-Chair)

Other Participants in the PPSC:




Alan Greenberg

Cheryl Langdon-Orr


Bertrand de la Chappelle

Jeffrey J. Neuman
Neustar, Inc. / Vice President, Law & Policy
46000 Center Oak Plaza Sterling, VA 20166
Office: +1.571.434.5772  Mobile: +1.202.549.5079  Fax: +1.703.738.7965 / 
jeff.neuman@xxxxxxxxxxx<mailto:jeff.neuman@xxxxxxxxxxx>  / 
The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for the use 
of the recipient(s) named above and may contain confidential and/or privileged 
information. If you are not the intended recipient you have received this 
e-mail message in error and any review, dissemination, distribution, or copying 
of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication 
in error, please notify us immediately and delete the original message.

Attachment: GNSO_WG_Guideline_Revised_Final_Clean_10 December 2010.doc
Description: GNSO_WG_Guideline_Revised_Final_Clean_10 December 2010.doc

Attachment: GNSO_WG_Guideline_Revised_Final_Redline_10 December 2010.doc
Description: GNSO_WG_Guideline_Revised_Final_Redline_10 December 2010.doc

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookies Policy