ICANN ICANN Email List Archives

[gnso-whois-study]


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[gnso-whois-study] Whois Hypothesis draft for Area 6: Proxy registrar compliance with law enforcement and dispute resolution requests

  • To: <gnso-whois-study@xxxxxxxxx>
  • Subject: [gnso-whois-study] Whois Hypothesis draft for Area 6: Proxy registrar compliance with law enforcement and dispute resolution requests
  • From: "Steve DelBianco" <sdelbianco@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Mon, 28 Jul 2008 22:48:44 -0400

Attached are the suggested hypotheses for Area #6: Proxy registrar compliance 
with law enforcement and dispute resolution requests  

 

Steve Metalitz will add his insights on this area during Tuesday’s call.

 

Also posted to the WG Wiki.

--Steve DelBianco




-------- Original Message --------
Subject: [gnso-whois-study] 29 July Whois Hypothesis Meeting Agenda
From: "Gomes, Chuck" <cgomes@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Sun, July 27, 2008 9:55 am
To: <gnso-whois-study@xxxxxxxxx>

Attached and pasted below is the proposed agenda for Whois Hypothesis meeting 
this coming Tuesday at 15:00 UTC.

 

Note the tasks volunteered to as listed before the beginning of the agenda.

 

Chuck

 

 

Meeting Agenda for Whois Hypotheses Group

 

29 July 2008

 

15:00 UTC [08:00 PDT (California), 10:00 CDT (Cedar Rapids), 11:00 EDT 
Washington DC), 16:00 BST (London), 17:00 CEST (Brussels)]

 

Note:  The meeting will be recorded.

 

References:

 

Wiki:  https://st.icann.org/whois-hypoth-wg/index.cgi?whois_hypotheses_wg 

 

Summary of public suggestions: 
https://st.icann.org/data/workspaces/whois-hypoth-wg/attachments/whois_hypotheses_wg:20080709221045-0-19696/files/WHOIS-study-suggestion-reportwith%20GAC%20%202008%20original%20hypotheses%208%20July.doc
 

 

*       The following group members volunteered to develop draft hypotheses for 
the next three areas as indicated: Tony Harris - Area 5, Impact of WHOIS data 
protection on crime and abuse (#6, #13, #11, #1, #2); Steve DelBianco & Steve 
Metalitz - Area 6, Proxy registrar compliance with law enforcement and dispute 
resolution requests (#3, #20, Metalitz comment, #12); and James Blidel - Area 
7, Whois data accuracy (#8, # 11). 
*       Chuck forwarded suggestions from Eric Brunner-Williams for hypotheses 
for GAC proposed studies and entered them into the wiki.

 

1.      Welcome

2.      Roll call (Glen)

3.      Agenda approval

4.      Follow-up discussion on the following (if needed):

a.       The rest of Area 2 - Compliance with data protection laws and 
Registrar Accreditation Agreement (#23, #24, #12, #13, #14)

b.      Area 3 -Availability of privacy services (#2, #5, #7, #8)

c.       Area 4 - Demand and motivation for use of privacy services (#17, #18, 
#19, #9, #10)

5.      Continuing Development of hypotheses

a.       Area 5: Impact of WHOIS data protection on crime and abuse (#6, #13, 
#11, #1, #2)

b.       Area 6: Proxy registrar compliance with law enforcement and dispute 
resolution requests (#3, #20, Metalitz comment, #12)

c.        Area 7:Whois data accuracy (#8, # 11)

d.      Area 8: Other GAC recommendations (GAC #1, GAC #5, GAC #6, GAC #3)

6.      Next meeting:  Tuesday, 5 August 2008, 15:00 UTC

7.      Action items

a.       Chuck: Prepare and meeting recap NLT 30 July

b.      Liz: Prepare and distribute list of completed hypotheses NLT 30 July

c.       Other?

Attachment: Area 6 hypotheses.doc
Description: Area 6 hypotheses.doc



<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>