ICANN ICANN Email List Archives

[gtld-council]


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[gtld-council] FW: [council] Draft Agenda for Council meeting - Thursday 7 June 2007

  • To: <gtld-council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Subject: [gtld-council] FW: [council] Draft Agenda for Council meeting - Thursday 7 June 2007
  • From: "Bruce Tonkin" <Bruce.Tonkin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Tue, 29 May 2007 08:43:55 +1000

 

-----Original Message-----
From: owner-council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:owner-council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx]
On Behalf Of Bruce Tonkin
Sent: Tuesday, 29 May 2007 7:59 AM
To: Council GNSO
Subject: [council] Draft Agenda for Council meeting - Thursday 7 June
2007

Hello  All,

Below is a draft agenda for the Council meeting next week.    Note that
this is a GNSO Council meeting to consider the current draft of the new
gTLDs report.   Those constituency representatives and observers that
have attended new gTLD committee meetings are welcome to attend the
teleconference as observers.

Regards,
Bruce Tonkin



Coordinated Universal Time UTC 12:00
(5:00 LA, 8:00 Washington DC, 13:00 London, 14:00 Brussels, 22:00
Melbourne, 00:00 Auckland 


Draft Agenda for Council meeting - Thursday 7 June 2007

Item 0: Roll call of Council members present physically or available via
teleconference

Item 1: Update any statements of interest

Item 2: Approval of minutes
- minutes for 24 May 2007

Item 3: Ratify the result of the election for the GNSO Council chair


Item 4: Review new gTLD recommendations

The purpose of this discussion is to review any changes/updates to the
draft recommendations since Lisbon.


Item 5:  Review options for voting on the recommendations  (note a vote
will not be conducted at this meeting, but the aim is to discuss the how
such a vote would be managed):

Options include:

(a) Each Council member votes on recommendations as a whole

(b) Each Council member votes on each individual recommendation

(c) We separate recommendations that are "complete", versus those that
need further work


Item 6: Any other business





<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>