Return to New TLD Agreements Forum - Message Thread - FAQ

Username: Dragon
Date/Time: Thu, July 5, 2001 at 8:24 PM GMT
Browser: Microsoft Internet Explorer V5.5 using Windows NT 5.0
Subject: is violating 4(a)(iii)

Message: has hijacked my domain name!

This illegitimate company has put there servers above mine:
   Name Server: NS1.TO-BUY-THIS-DOMAIN-FAX-305-463-9709.COM
   Name Server: my name server 1
   Name Server: my name server 2

They are in violation of of Paragraph 4(a)(iii) 

This is completely illegal.  If I go to my domain, I get their page "this domain is for sale" page.

They dont respond to my faxes asking them to remove my domain name from there nameservers.  They dont return phone calls left on there answering machine.  I am amazed that someone approved them with domain name sales responsibility.

I would like to advise and to warn before doing business with this company (

They were one of those companies that purchased thousands of popular domain names and charged outragous prices.  The temptation is there "if they own your name" , but DONT do business with them. Its companies like this that kill the internet.

They are in violation of of Paragraph 4(a)(iii) 


Link: Paragraph 4(a)(iii)

Message Thread:

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookies Policy