Return to New TLD Agreements Forum - Message Thread - FAQ

Username: DomeBase
Date/Time: Wed, September 26, 2001 at 5:32 PM GMT
Browser: Netscape Communicator V4.7 using Windows NT
Subject: does challenger get the name?


As best I can tell, the "musical chairs lottery" as outlined some time ago on [see... there's the pride sin I referred to earlier :)] is unfolding as predicted. 

Yeah, a challenger 'gets' the name name in that he/she can register it.  But if the challenger does not have a sunrise-qualified TM for the name, then another challenger can challenge them, etc. etc.

"The first shall be last and the last shall be first." ;)


Message Thread:

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Cookies Policy