#### ICANN Nominating Committee Review, report by Interisle, http://www.icann.org/reviews/nomcom-review-report-23oct07.pdf

Stats on 47 persons interviewed by Interisle:

By country (	I.e. 55%	6 Irom
USA	25	53%
Canada	2	4%
Mexico	1	2%
Trinidad	1	2%
Argentina	1	2%
UK	3	6%
France	2	4%
Germany	3	6%
Italy	1	2%
Latvia	1	2%
Australia	3	6%
Japan	1	2%
Hong	1	2%
China	1	2%
Kenya	1	2%
Total	47	100%

By country (i.e. 53% from the USA, 47% from outside USA):

By region (i.e. 53% from the USA, 11% Americas non-USA, 21% Europe, 13% Asia, 2% Africa):

USA	25	53%
Americas	5	11%
Europe	10	21%
Asia	6	13%
Africa	1	2%
Total	47	100%

By mother tongue (i.e.72% native English speakers, 28% non-native English speakers):

English	34	72%
Non-		
English	13	28%
Total	47	100%

By qualification (i.e. 19% ICANN staff, 28% NomCom, 17% ICANN Board, 13% ICANN's organisations, 4% IETF+IAB+ISOC, 2% outsider, 17% persons from ICANN community):

ICANN staff	9	19,1%
NomCom members (past or present):	13	27,7%
Board members (current) appointed by NomCom	4	8,5%
Board members (past and present) elected by other bodies	4	8,5%
GAC	2	4,3%
ccNSO	2	4,3%
ALAC	2	4,3%
IETF, IAB, ISOC	2	4,3%
outsider	1	2,1%
ICANN community	8	17,0%
	47	100,0%

Donna	Austin	Australia	NomCom staff support 2005-7	ICANN staff
John	Jeffrey	USA	ICANN general counsel	ICANN staff
Patrick	Jones	USA	NomCom staff support 2007	ICANN staff
Karen	Lentz	USA	NomCom staff support 2003-4	ICANN staff
Kieren	McCarthy	UK	ICANN community	ICANN staff
Denise	Michel	USA	ICANN VP policy development	ICANN staff
Kurt	Pritz	USA	ICANN Sr. VP services	ICANN staff
Theresa	Swinehart	USA	NomCom staff support 2004	ICANN staff
Paul	Twomey	Australia	ICANN CEO and President	ICANN staff

9 ICANN staff (no single staff from non-English speaking country):

## 13 NomCom members (past or present):

Marilyn	Cade	USA	Past NomCom member	NomCom
Jean-				
Jacques	Damlamian	France	NomCom chair 2004	NomCom
Bret	Fausett	USA	NomCom member 2003	NomCom
Ken	Fockler	Canada	NomCom member 2006-7	NomCom
Michael	Froomkin	USA	NomCom member 2006-7	NomCom
Jeanette	Hofmann	Germany	Past NomCom member	NomCom
Wolfgang	Kleinwaechter	Germany	NomCom member 2006-7	NomCom
Lucy	Lynch	USA	IETF rep to NomCom 2007	NomCom
Bill	Manning	USA	NomCom member 2007	NomCom
Ram	Mohan	USA	NomCom member 2003-2005	NomCom
			NomCom member 2004-2007 Associate	
Adam	Peake	USA	chair	NomCom
George	Sadowsky	USA	NomCom chair 2005-2007	NomCom
		Hong		
Pindar	Wong	Kong	NomCom associate chair 2003-2004	NomCom

# 4 Board members (current) appointed by NomCom:

Vint	Cerf	USA	Current Board chair	Board appointee
Susan	Crawford	USA	NomCom Board appointee	Board appointee
Roberto	Gaetano	Italy	NomCom Board appointee	Board appointee
Njeri	Rionge	Kenya	NomCom Board appointee	Board appointee

### 4 Board members (past and present) elected by other bodies:

Karl	Auerbach	USA	Past Board member
George H.	Conrades	USA	Past Board member
Alejandro	Pisanty	Mexico	Past Board vice-chair
			Past GNSO council chair Current Board
Bruce	Tonkin	Australia	member

## 2 GAC:

Janis	Karklins	Latvia	Current GAC chair	GAC
Suzanne	Sene	USA	U.S. GAC representative	GAC

## 2 ccNSO, 2 ALAC:

J. Beckwith	Burr	USA	NomCom ccNSO council appointee	ccNSO appointee
Chris	Disspain	UK	Current ccNSO chair	
Jacqueline	Morris	Trinidad	NomCom ALAC appointee	ALAC appointee
Darlene	Thompson	Canada	North American RALO	

## 2 IETF or IAB or ISOC:

Fred	Baker	USA	Past IETF chair
Scott	Bradner	USA	Internet Society Board secretary

1 outsider:

Carolyn	Love	USA	Corporate governance consultant
---------	------	-----	---------------------------------

8 people from ICANN community:

Carlos	Aguirre	Argentina	ICANN community
	Armour		
Jean	Polly	USA	ICANN community
Marcus	Faure	Germany	ICANN community
Wendy	Grossman	USA	ICANN community
Paul	Kane	UK	ICANN community
Guo	Liang	China	ICANN community
Tommy	Matsumoto	Japan	ICANN community
Elisabeth	Porteneuve	France	ICANN community