ICANN ICANN Email List Archives

[gnso-ff-pdp-may08]

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

[gnso-ff-pdp-may08] Marc Perkel - Statement of Interest

• To: Fast Flux Workgroup <gnso-ff-pdp-May08@xxxxxxxxx>
  • Subject: [gnso-ff-pdp-may08] Marc Perkel - Statement of Interest
  • Date: Mon, 07 Jul 2008 11:03:45 -0700

I hope i'm doing this right. I'm Marc Perkel, and individual and owner of a spam filtering company Junk Email Filter (http://www.junkemailfilter.com).

Junk Email Filter is a spam fighting company. We act as a front end filtering service with some email hosting. Mostly customers set their MX records to point to our servers. The email comes in to us - we filter it - and forward the good email on to the customer's existing email server. Our mission is to deliver all the good email and block as much spam as possible.

As an individual my background is software engineering. I am also a former employee (sys admin) of the Electronic Frontier Foundation (eff.org) with a strong interest in civil liberties and individual freedom.

I am also the founder of the Church of Reality, a religion based on believing in everything that's real. We see the Internet as a significant step in the evolution of humanity and the most important advance in information sharing since the invention of the printing press.

I also have some background in law, all self taught.